Service


Scripture for the day:  Ephesians 3:20-21 “Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.”

 

When the Holy Spirit dwells in believers’ hearts, they are able to accomplish great things.  I bow humbly before almighty God this morning, white flag in hand, thanking Him for all His blessings.  I could start by thanking Him for allowing me to be born in America to wonderful parents and go all the way down to the beauty of goldfinch at my feeder today.

I could spend the day on my knees and still not mention every gift, every blessing.  So my prayer today is that I will fully submit to His will.  May I lay aside pride, envy, jealousy, a mean spirit for they are not of God.  May I be clothed in His righteousness and work according to His power in me.  May I guard my tongue and let His spirit radiate from me.  May I be of service today.

 

Song for the day:  “Take My Life, Lead Me, Lord”

Take my life.  Lead me, teach me, send me.  Here I am, Lord, make me useful today.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lil Miss Kris
    Nov 09, 2012 @ 06:50:56

    Reblogged this on God Over Night… and commented:
    Very humbling today.

