Alive . . . In Him


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 116:1-2 “I love the Lord, because He has heard my voice and my supplications.  Because He has inclined His ear to me, therefore I will call upon Him as long as I live.”

 

Cancer and chemotherapy took a toll on my body.  When the doctors finally decided they were through “helping” me, I weighed 99 pounds and was too weak to move much at all.  I had no stamina and my spirit was as weak as my body.  But I knew I didn’t want to remain in that condition, so slowly I started to work on gaining what I had lost.  God had left me here for a reason.  I had life!  I had work to do, but I needed the strength to do it.

God has given each of us a remarkable body.  They are designed to last a lifetime, I think, if we take care of them.  So I started working out.  Baby steps at first; then bigger steps; faster, harder, I pushed my body.  I felt better physically and emotionally, and I knew I needed to keep working.  God had a plan!  He didn’t save me to sit in a chair and whistle.  Good thing, too, because I’ve forgotten how to whistle.  I worked hard and doors of opportunity started to open!  I had work to do!  I had a story to tell, a testimony to share, missions to accomplish!

I praise Him for the transformation!  I am alive, really alive today!  In Him.  I love Him!  With Him, all things are possible!

 

Song for the day:  My Tribute

 

“How can I say thanks for the things You have done for me –Things so undeserved, yet You give to prove Your love for me?  The voices of a million angels could not express my gratitude — All that I am and ever hope to be, I owe it all to Thee.  To God be the glory . . .”

 

Comments are closed.

