By and By


Scripture for the day:  Ecclesiastes 3:1 “To everything there is a season, a time for every purpose under heaven:”

 

God has a plan.  For Him there are no surprises.  He knows what I will do today because He planned it.

I marvel at the beauty of the life He has created for me.  I had a blessed childhood, full of wonder and love.  I grew under the watchful eye of my parents according to God’s plan.  I became a young adult and had children of my own.  What a glorious time that was, and I treasure the memories.

I am in the final season of my life now, the autumn years.  I still feel young on the inside, but my body is aging.  I am unable to do many of the things I used to do, and so things must be done for me or left undone.  My prayer is for grace to accept this new season.  May I be grateful for those who are willing to help.  May I not be critical of their response to my need and may God grant me patience.  He has guided me thus far.  May He simply guide me home.

I am so grateful that I am still worthy in His eyes.  The world may see me as old and a burden, but God sees potential in me.  He gives my life purpose!  May I work diligently for Him until he takes me home.

 

Song for the day:  “When the Morning Comes”

 

“Trials dark on every hand, and we cannot understand all the ways that God would lead us to that blessed promised land; but He’ll guide us with His eye, and we’ll follow till we die; we will understand it better by and by.”

 

Comments are closed.

