Jesus is Calling


Scripture for the day:  Romans 10:9-13 “…that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.  For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.  For the Scripture says, ‘Whoever believes on Him will not be put to shame.’ For there is no distinction between Jew and Greek, for the same Lord over all is rich to all who call upon Him.  For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.”

 

I believe!  I have believed in my heart since I was a girl, and I confessed openly before my church.  I am saved.  I called on the name of the Lord, and He saved me.  Isn’t that simple?  Why do we make it so complicated?  I’m afraid it is a heart problem.  Too many are stuck in vanity and pride and won’t give it up.  They refuse to admit that they need a Savior, and so they remain excluded.  But that isn’t God’s desire.  He wants everyone to be saved.  My prayer today is for those who have heard the gospel but refuse to accept it.  I think that includes many people I know.  I can’t think of anyone close to me who hasn’t heard the Good News.  They simply refuse to claim that which is freely given by grace.  It requires a simple faith, a childlike acceptance and they refuse to humble themselves and come to the Father.  It breaks my heart because I know what true faith in Jesus means.  It means a life full of joy, contentment and peace.  I have that today, and I wish that for everyone.

 

Song for the day:  “‘Whosoever’ Meaneth Me”

 

I am happy today and the sun shines bright, the clouds have been rolled away because ‘whoever’ means me!  I am free from sin for His blood has made me whole.  What wonderful grace that Jesus should die for me!  I give Him praise, honor and glory!

 

Comments are closed.

