Best Gift Ever


Scripture for the day:  John 10:10 “ . . . I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.”

 

Today is my birthday and I am celebrating two kinds of life:  physical and spiritual.  I am thinking of my parents today because they gave me physical life.  They  were “pro life”.  “Choice” never entered into their minds.  My sister had died at birth, and so I was eagerly anticipated and much loved.  I am grateful for the unconditional love they gave me, and I miss them terribly.  My mother made every birthday special for me until she was 96 and couldn’t remember my name or what a birthday card was for.  That was Alzheimer’s and had nothing to do with my mother.  I am also celebrating rebirth today, my life in Christ.  Because He lives, I can truly live.  I am secure in Him, knowing that I am saved from sin and eternal damnation.  I have joy and peace today resting comfortably in my second birth and thanking God for the best gift ever:  His Son.  I am truly blessed to be so happy, so joy-filled, so alive.  I am celebrating life today, and it is good.

 

Song for the day:   “Just a Closer Walk with Thee”

 

That is what I want for my birthday . . . a closer walk with Jesus.  Daily walking close to Him.  Let it be, dear Lord, let it be.

 

Comments are closed.

