Recharging


Scripture for the day:  Matthew 11:28-30 “Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

I have been scurrying around all day.  I’m tired.  My feet hurt.  It’s time to rest.  I will sit quietly for a while and rest in the assurance that God is in control.  No matter how many tasks I still need to complete, I can rest.  It will get done or it won’t.  Just how important is it anyway, in the bigger scheme of things?  I need some alone-time with my Father.  And so I will sit, think of absolutely nothing of consequence and meditate.  I am like a rechargeable battery, and I need to plug into my Power Source.  He isn’t worried about all I need to do yet today, and He isn’t worried about tomorrow.  So I will give it all to Him.  When I get up again, I will be renewed, refreshed, ready to go on about my day.  But it is only possible because I stopped to rest in faith and assurance.  All is well.  God is in control.

Song for the day:  “It Is Well with My Soul”

This song always brings tears to my eyes.  No matter what is going on in my life, it is well with my soul.  Trials will come but Christ shed His blood for my soul!  My sins were nailed to the cross and I bear them no more.  And when Christ returns, I will shout and sing for it is well with my soul.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dale english 'A latter rain John the Baptist'
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 14:05:42

    Two types of christians, Romans 8:1 There is therefore now no condemnation to them who are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh (one type of christian), but after the Spirit. (second type of christian) They that live after the flesh cannot please God. Buying selling eating drinking, marrying and given in marraige, building, tearing down and building again. In the days of Noah, they were doing these things until Noah entered in the Ark. So shall it be until you see Jesus appearing in the Cloud, He is coming back not for the carnal christian but the one’s who are without spot and blemish…. The rest I set in order in my blog. Thanks Dale

  2. kkbrew
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 14:23:41

    So often we need to be reminded to be still and know that God is God. Thanks for the reminder.

  3. dale english 'A latter rain John the Baptist'
    Oct 02, 2012 @ 16:50:12

    You’re welcome, by both positive and negative feedback, as long as there not idle words, we have both sides to the battery, therefore the light then can shine. as long as it is hooked up to the charge. I look forward to following your blog.

  4. karigraceplace
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 12:52:13

    oh wow. what a thought. resting in the faith and assurance that God is in control. one of my favourite quotes comes from frank peretti – He is ordering my life, and doing all things well. love your blog!

  5. chemocurls
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 14:23:25

    I appreciate your nice comment about my blog. God is my everything, and, yes, He does all things well. He can even take little ole me and do something through me! I’m so grateful to have a place of service. May He bless your day.

