Set Apart


Scripture for the day:  Psalm 4:3 “But know that the Lord has set apart for Himself him who is godly; the Lord will hear when I call to Him.”

 

As I go about my daily life, I notice that I am different, set apart from the world.  I view events and circumstances through the prism of Jesus Christ.  I see things differently, react differently and am often amazed that others don’t react the same way or see things the way I do.  Any problem, any joy, any concern causes me to immediately seek God’s perspective, His plan.  The world doesn’t do that unless it is an extremely dire circumstance, usually life or death, and then they might call on the name of Jesus.  Sadly, some would simply curse Him for their plight.  Either way it is a transient thing and they go on as before.  I am so glad that I am different, called by God into His Kingdom, saved by His grace.  My day will be lived through that window, and it will be good.

 

Song for the day:  “Who Am I” by Casting Crowns

 

www.youtube.com/watch?v=othmFqaw0Yk

 

You hear me.  You catch me when I fall.  I am set apart.  I am Yours!

 

Comments are closed.

