My Everything


Scripture for the day:  John 11:4 “When Jesus heard that, he said, ‘This sickness is not unto death, but for the glory of God, that the Son of God may be glorified through it.’”

I’m a cancer survivor.  I never would have prayed, “Lord, please give me cancer”, but I’m truly glad He allowed it in my life.  Through that struggle, I learned how strong my faith is and how strong I am because He lives in me.  God can be glorified in any circumstance, even something as ugly as cancer.  That is my prayer:  that He will use me as a survivor to His glory.  I am not a victim.  God allowed cancer in my life, and that experience has given me a ministry.  More dark days may be in my future, but this isn’t one of them.  Cancer may ultimately take my life, but it won’t be today.  It won’t be tomorrow.  So as long as I have life, I will praise Him.  I will live my days to His glory.  He is everything to me!

Song for the day:  “My All in All”  Beautiful version on YouTube by Nicole Nordeman at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zC617kE1maU

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sabina Klutsey
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 16:29:10

    Very touching. May God continue to grant you strength and grace to sing of his deliverance. His joy is your strength. You are a blessing; you are highly favored; you are more than a conqueror….

  2. chemocurls
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 19:01:40

    Thank you for the kind comments. I appreciate your reading and liking my blog. May God bless your day.

