Lighthouses Don’t Blow Horns


Scripture for the day:  John 20:31 “but these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that believing you may have life in His name.”

 

I believe in Christ and by believing I have eternal life.  How do I live this earthly life to prepare me for eternal life?  I found two quotes by D.L. Moody that were meaningful to me.  The first, “Let God have your life; He can do more with it than you can!”  The second, “A holy life will produce the deepest impression.  Lighthouses blow no horns; they only shine.”  My prayer today is that I will completely surrender my life and let God use me as He sees fit.  It has been my experience that He is much more capable than I am in anything.  I surrender all to Him.  My second prayer is that I will not blow my own horn but let God’s light shine through me to illuminate all the darkness around me.

 

Song for the day:  “Breathe on Me, Breath of God”

 

“…fill me with life anew that I may love what thou dost love and do what thou wouldst do.”  That is a mighty tall order but that is my prayer.  Lord, help me to see others through your eyes, love with your love and respond in your grace.

 

Comments are closed.

