My “Little” Sin


Scripture for the day:  Isaiah 1:18-20 “‘Come now, and let us reason together’, says the Lord, ‘though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall be as wool.  If you are willing and obedient, you shall eat the good of the land; but if you refuse and rebel, you shall be devoured by the sword;’ for the mouth of the Lord has spoken.”

 

Sin is something we don’t want to talk about.  We like to categorize sins, feeling that some are worse than others, and your sins are definitely worse than mine.  But God regards all sin as crimson, full of guilt and iniquity.  Sometimes I try to hide my sin in the closet, thinking that God won’t see it.  After all, it is a little sin.  It doesn’t work.  I must drag my sin out of the closet, acknowledge it, repent, and ask for forgiveness.  Then and only then will I be clean, able to stand before God and receive His blessings.  It is the choice between a blessing and a curse.  That doesn’t seem too hard to figure out, and so I pray that I will come clean before my Father today.  Drag those little sins out of the closet and lay them at His feet.  Not only will He forgive,  He will forget.  That seems like a much better choice than being devoured.

 

Song for the day:  “Reach” by Peter Furler   

 

www.youtube.com/watch?v=12iOdsPjO2s

 

This song has been running through my head all day.  God reaches for me!  He wipes away my tears, He quiets all my fears.  I’m never gonna be the same!  Praise God!  No matter how badly I fail Him or how many times I come before Him asking for forgiveness He is there for me.  He holds the weight of the world, but He reaches for ME!  Amazing!

 

Comments are closed.

