Joy! Do You Have It?


Scripture for the day:  1 Peter 1:6-9 “In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while, if need be, you have been grieved by various trials, that the genuineness of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor, and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ, whom having not seen you love.  Though now you do not see Him, yet believing, you rejoice with joy inexpressible and full of glory, receiving the end of your faith–the salvation of your souls.”

 

I have joy!  It is a feeling deep inside of me that is there no matter the circumstance.  Words fail to describe it, really.  It is based on faith and trust that although I can’t see Jesus He will fulfill His promises.  I believe the Bible is God’s Holy word and I stand on all the promises revealed in scripture.  No matter what trials I may face, I will not falter.  I will stand firm in my belief, and my joy will be everlasting.  I believe that my joy on this earth will one day be transformed into an eternal joy in His kingdom.  I wait for that day.  I stand on His promises.  I am joyful in waiting, for salvation is mine.  I pray for obedience and surrender to His will for my life, and I thank Him for my joy.

 

Song for the day:  “Counting on God”, Desperation Band

 

www.youtube.com/watch?v=13yY9sXFKB8

 

This song will get in your head, so be careful!  Great lyrics.  Listen if you don’t already know it.  Joy unspeakable that won’t go away!  I have it!

 

Comments are closed.

