Bells, Whistles and Smiley Faces


Scripture for the day:  Psalms 16:11 “You will show me the path of life; in your presence is fullness of joy; at Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.”  

Joy.  It should be a bigger word.  It should have bells, whistles and smiley faces.  God shows me how to live each minute of every day if I just pay attention.  He gives me such joy and so many pleasures. How do I convey what I feel on the inside to the people I meet everyday?  How do I let His joy and peace light my world?  If I did a good job of reflecting that joy, my church would be standing room only every Sunday.  I obviously am failing.  My prayer today is that I will find a way to share what I feel with others.  Lord, help me to do that today.

Song for the day:  “Since Jesus Came Into My Heart”

Such a change, so much joy all because Jesus came into my heart!  I am happy, so happy as I live each day since Jesus came into my heart!  Lord, help me reflect that joy today!

Comments are closed.

