There is Life After Cancer


Scripture for the day:  Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Four years ago, cancer was ravaging my body and I was unable to do anything.  Now I am able to lead a normal, active life.  I have gone from being bedridden to being healthy.  It has been an incredible journey!  I never want to forget where I was four years ago, but I refuse to live there.  My eyes are focused straight ahead.  I still look over my shoulder occasionally, but it’s just to check to be sure I am still OK.  I live each minute, each hour, each day in Christ.  He brought me through a very difficult time and He guides me still.  I live in honor of those who have also heard those awful words “you have cancer”.  Some have lost their battle, some are still fighting and some, like me, are in remission.  Millions of lives are changed every year because of cancer.  I know.  I have walked that path, and my life was forever changed.  But today I am well, and I walk in the strength of Christ.  I humbly say “thank you”.

Song for the day:  “All That Thrills My Soul”

This had to be the song for the day because it has been going through my mind all morning.  All that thrills my soul is Jesus.  He is true, tender, pure, but most of all He is mine.  I can call Him Lord because he gave His life for me.  He redeemed me and so His strength is now mine.  I walk, I run, in His strength.  It’s wonderful just to be alive and be able to dream about tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. momandprophet
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 14:48:39

    Amen, Mom! So glad you are still here. 🙂

  2. mrst43
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 15:47:37

    Me, too! so great to watch my granddaughters grow up.

    Sent from my iPad

