Wiggle Room


Scripture for the day:  James 4:17  “Therefore, to him who knows to do good and does not do it, to him it is sin.”

 

Ouch.  I need a little wiggle room.  How about an “unless” or “if when” or “but” thrown in there somewhere?  I’m not finding one.  This verse really hits me hard, and isn’t that just like the God?  He’s always faithful to convict me of my sin and turn me around.  I haven’t robbed a liquor store this week, and I don’t have any plans in the works.  However, there are a few things that I was convicted of on Sunday that remain undone.  They are just hanging around in the back of my mind, unfinished, annoying me on some level, but still not touched.  My prayer is that I will be responsive to His call on my life, be a good steward of all He has given me and stop trying to find the “what if’s” in His Word.

 

Song for the day:  “Great Is Thy Faithfulness”

 

Great is Thy faithfulness!  You provide new mercies daily, all I have needed and then some.  Thank you, Father, for your great love and compassion for me, your child.

 

Comments are closed.

