God’s Blessings


Scripture for the day:  Jeremiah 29:11-13 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.”

God loves me, wants me to prosper and be safe.  He blesses me every day.  This day is young, but already I’m counting my blessings:  a good night’s sleep, protection while I slept, a comfortable house, a loving husband, food in my belly–and it’s just a little after 8:00 a.m.  I feel so blessed but I know God isn’t finished.  I’m spending time with Him before I go out into the world, praying, listening, seeking.  I know He will provide opportunities for service, and I am willing.  I feel I should spend this day on my knees in praise and adoration but I won’t.  I will be about my Father’s business, and I will return later today to talk to Him again.  Just knowing He is there, loving me, protecting me, is enough.

Song for the day:  “Morning Has Broken”

Another glorious morning!  Goldfinch, chickadees, titmice, and house finch are at my feeders, a doe and her twin fawns are foraging in the yard, the grass is fresh and the sun is shining.  “Praise with elation, praise every morning, God’s re-creation of the new day.”

Comments are closed.

