Running the Race with Jesus


Scripture for the day:  Isaiah 40:28-31 “Have you not known?  Have you not heard?  The everlasting God, the Lord, the Creator of the ends of the earth, neither faints nor is weary.  His understanding is unsearchable.  He gives power to the weak, and to those who have no might he increases strength.  Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall; but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.”

No matter what my physical capabilities are, God is able.  Because of His power, I will be able to run the race and finish in His strength.  No matter what trials and difficulties lie ahead, He will empower me.  I will be victorious in Him.  I shall soar like the eagles, rising above any obstacles, and fly with the Creator.  On any given day my earthly abilities may waver, but God’s power in my life is constant.  I feel empowered and buoyed by His strength.  I will walk, I may even run, and I will not be weary.  Praise God!  What victory we have in Jesus!

Song for the day:  “Breathe on Me”

 

Breathe on me, Holy Spirit!  Cleanse my heart and make me thine.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. karenworth
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 22:09:24

    Loved this! Thanks for sharing!

