All That Thrills My Soul


Scripture for the day:  Romans 8:18-19 “For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.  For the earnest expectation of the creation eagerly waits for the revealing of the sons of God.”

 

Mankind is cursed.  Because of sin we have lost power, purity and peace.  The good news is that our condition is not permanent.  Because of Christ, we can look forward to eternal glory.  We will be transformed and the curse will be lifted.  No more pain and suffering, just the glory we will have as believers.  The older I get the more I look forward to that day.  My body will be transformed and God’s promises will be mine to claim.  Sounds pretty amazing to me!

Song for the day:  “All That Thrills My Soul”

Nothing can compare with the happiness found in Jesus.  He loves me!  He died on a cross for me!  I am a new creation in Him and that thrills my soul.

Comments are closed.

