Joy Comes in the Morning


Scripture for the day:  Ps 30:5  “For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for life; weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.”

 

My sense of timing is very different from God’s.  I pretty much want everything now, but God’s timing is always perfect . . . never too early or too late.  There have been many trials in my life with a great deal of weeping.  But God used every one of those difficult times to make me more like His Son.  Through trials, I am a little less full of me and a little more reliant on Him.  It is a very slow process at times, but I know joy is coming.  He is faithful to chasten me, discipline me so that I may grow and produce fruit.  I praise Him for His faithfulness!  Joy will come in the morning!  Hallelujah!

 

Song for the day:  “Heavenly Sunlight”

 

Sunlight is flooding my soul, I am rejoicing, Jesus is mine!

 

Comments are closed.

