He’s Stirring the Pot


Scripture for the day:  Colossians 1:9-10  “For this reason we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you and to ask that you may be filled with the knowledge of His will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; that you may walk worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing Him, being fruitful in every good work and increasing in the knowledge of God;”

 

There’s a pot sitting on the stove of my life, and Jesus has turned up the flame.  The pot is in danger of boiling over, and I’m not sure where it will go.  All I know, there is a new intensity in my life, and I know Who is stirring the pot.  It is exciting, frightening and wonderful.  I have no idea what will happen, but I know change is coming.  I embrace that change because I feel it will help me walk more worthy of the Lord.  My love for the Lord has deepened.  I am more aware of my sins and shortcomings, and I am more receptive to changes He needs to make in my life.  I assume something fruitful will come from all this intensity, but I don’t know what it will be.  I’m just waiting for His leadership in my life.  For my part, I am spending more time in the Word and trying to be more obedient to His call on my life.  I want to see more of Him and less of me, and I truly feel that is why He is stirring the pot.

 

Song for the day:  “Living for Jesus”

 

“O Jesus, Lord and Savior, I give myself to Thee . . .”  I pray that Jesus will take my life and make it His, using me as He sees fit for His glory and His kingdom.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. momandprophet
    Aug 16, 2012 @ 22:07:19

    I think cancer started something in your life that just hasn’t stopped, Mom. So proud of you.

