Praise!


Wednesday, August 31, 2011

 

Scripture for the day:  Psalm 103:8-12 “The Lord is merciful and gracious, slow to anger, and abounding in mercy.  He will not always strive with us, nor will He keep His anger forever.  He has not dealt with us according to our sins, nor punished us according to our iniquities.  For as the heavens are high above the earth, so great is His mercy toward those who fear Him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has He removed our transgressions from us.”

 

I’m so grateful that God hasn’t given me what I deserved.  I hate to think who or where I would be today if that had happened.  It wouldn’t be good.  But my God is merciful and gracious to me and He has put my sins far from me, never to be mentioned again.  Wow!  That is so amazing!  I struggle with all of this at times.  Sometimes I am NOT slow to anger.  I can forgive someone who has hurt me, but it’s the forgetting part that I find difficult.  When I am mad, I am apt to pick up that past insult and hurl it with all my might into their face.  I am supposed to be acting like Christ in my daily walk.  But believe me, there is nothing Christ-like about my behavior at times.  And, so, today, I thank God for forgiving me of my sins, for not losing His temper with me, and most of all for not giving me what I deserve.  I pray that He will continue to mold me into the person He wants me to be, to make me more like Jesus.

 

Song for the day:  “Majesty”

 

I am giving honor and glory and praise to my Lord today.  He is above all and is all and amazingly He is mine.  He loves me.  I exalt His glorious name today.

Comments are closed.

