Praise!


Tuesday, August 30, 2011

 

Scripture for the day:  Psalm 103:1-5 “Bless the Lord, O my soul; and all that is within me, bless His holy name!  Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits: who forgives all your iniquities, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from destruction, who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies, who satisfies your mouth with good things, so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.”

 

He forgives and forgets my sin, He heals my body; He saves me from death and eternal damnation; He loves me and shows mercy to me; He feeds me; He renews my strength.  Where do I start?  How do I thank Him for all He does for me daily?  To worship Him, love Him, adore Him, give my life to Him and be submissive to His will for my life?  It doesn’t seem like enough.  I should do more.  But it is all given by grace.  I humbly say, “Thank you, Lord.”

 

Song for the day:  “Open My Eyes, That I May See”

 

Open my eyes to see Your truth, Your perfect will for my life, and help me share all Your blessings with others.  Silently I wait, Father.  Illumine me.

 

Comments are closed.

