Praise!


Monday, August 29, 2011

 

Scripture for the day:  Jeremiah 10:12 “He has made the earth by His power, He has established the world by His wisdom, and has stretched out the heavens at His discretion.”

 

My husband has been working on the wiring in our house.  For a while, there was no power in the house because he had flipped the main breaker.  There was power at the pole in our yard, but we had no power in the house.  The lights didn’t work, the microwave didn’t work, the coffeemaker didn’t work.  Everything looked the same, but nothing worked because the power supply had been cut off.  It is the same in our lives.  Our power comes from the God who made heaven and earth.  It is through the shed blood of Christ that we are able to channel God’s power through us.  It isn’t anything we do or any ability we have.  It all comes from the Father.  I pray that I will stay plugged in to the power source in my life because without His power and direction my life simply won’t work.

 

Song for the day:  “There is Power in the Blood”

 

Yes, there is wonder-working power in the blood of the Lamb.  I see it every day.  Some have said that my daily e-mails have meaning in their lives.  It isn’t me.  I just string words together to make sentences.  It is only through the power of God that they have meaning.  I pray that He will use my words today to touch the lives of others.

 

 

Comments are closed.

