Praise!


Friday, August 26, 2011

 

Scripture for the day:  2 Corinthians 4:6 “For it is the God who commanded light to shine out of darkness, who has shone in our hearts to give the light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ.”

 

Happiness.  Some people try to find it in a bottle, some in a pill, some through work, some through family.  I have found happiness in Christ.  The same God that created the universe and caused the light to shine in our world has shown me the light of His son.  It is in Him that I find joy.  My happiness is not dependent on circumstances or events but a Person.  Granted, some things in this life make me incredibly sad.  But even in those dark hours I find hope and a reason to be happy.  God sent His Son to die on a cross to save me.  That makes me happy!

 

Song for the day:  “Sunshine in My Soul”

I am happy!  There is sunshine in my soul today because Jesus is my light!

 

 

Comments are closed.

