He Rejoices Over Me


Scripture for the day:  Zephaniah 3:17 “The Lord your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”

One day last week I had one of those days, and by evening I was feeling pretty discouraged.  Satan was using my day to pound me with his worthless stick and it was working.  But then I read this verse of Scripture, and I remembered Who loves me, Who quiets me, Who rejoices over me with singing.

The guilty stick lost its sting.  Satan sat down and was quiet, defeated once more by my God and King.

One verse from God’s Holy Word and my world spun around.  I was full of joy, peace, love and I had worth.  Why?  Because God loves me!

My prayer today is that I will use this Scripture to help someone else who is being pounded by Satan.  May I make a difference in a life today simply because He loves me!

Song for the day:  “Love Lifted Me”

“All my heart to Him I give, ever to Him I’ll cling, in His blessed presence live, ever His praises sing; love so mighty and so true merits my soul’s best songs; faithful loving service, too, to Him belongs.”

 

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 319 other followers

