How Majestic


Scripture for the day:  Ps 8:9  “O Lord, our Lord, how excellent is Your name in all the earth!”

Ps 8 talks about all the works of the Lord’s hands and the fact that he has given us dominion over all of it.  I can barely take care of myself on any given day.  How awesome that He would consider me worthy and put me in charge of anything.

The key is to do everything through His power.  So I humbly thank Him for loving me and trusting me but I do everything to His honor and glory.  If the moon and stars, oceans and rivers, mountains and plains are insignificant in His sight, how amazing it is that He sees me, knows me, loves me, trusts me.

For that, I humbly give Him everything I am and everything I hope to be.

Song for the day:  “How Majestic is Your Name” by Michael W. Smith

 http://www.myspace.com/michaelwsmith/music/songs/how-majestic-is-your-name-album-version-28419148

Just listened to this on YouTube.  Made my whole day smile!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Blog Review #2 « Correna's Thoughts
  2. Correna
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 23:12:38

    Hello, I just wanted to let you know that I blogged about your blog today. I really do enjoy reading your blog, you are so uplifting and I wanted to share that with my readers. Hope you don’t mind, you can check out here: http://correnadotme.wordpress.com/
    Thanks so much for being so inspiring. Have a wonderful day in Jesus!

  3. chemocurls
    Feb 16, 2013 @ 07:49:39

    What a nice compliment. I guess my purpose in writing this blog is to encourage others. I always thought it would only encourage other cancer victims. It’s nice to know I have a wider sphere. Thank you so much for reading and sharing my blog. May God bless your day. Connie

  4. Pikavippivertailu
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 14:07:10

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m
    not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say great blog!